faith

Faith, what a word it seems so simple and easy, but having faith is at some points in life difficult. Seeing the circumstances around us in the flesh and how the world sees them as big and impossible to overcome, faith can be the furthest thing from our minds. But when we see our circumstances through the eyes of our savior He is faithful and just concerning us… In Christ faith can move mountains. During my quiet time this morning (reading Matthew) I came across Matthew 17:20

“…for truly I say to you, if you have the faith the size of a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there, and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.’”

Seriously! NOTHING will be impossible for us! In Christ all things are possible! When I come to these places where I look at what is before me and I see this HUGE mountain that I am pretty sure I cannot climb even if I tried; and some times I have tried to “climb” these mountains almost as if to prove a point that I can do it.  And I have been trying to climb these mountains on my own, so of course I cannot climb over them. But if I have the faith the size of a mustard seed I can move mountains… If I trust in the Father and have faith in Him these “huge” mountains before me will be moved!! I mean who needs to climb a mountain when you can move it! (although when you get to the top of some of these mountains the view is pretty spectacular when you have Jesus beside you). All through Matthew Jesus acknowledges people with faith, these places have stood out to me in these past few weeks. Where is my faith? I feel as though through these past few seasons my hope AND my faith have been misplaced! The Lord brought my hope to mind and I pursued that I wanted my hope to be in Him and Him alone and by His grace it will be… But now my faith is brought to mind. What have been putting my faith in? I find that I have been only putting faith in myself and what I can achieve on my own (I am woman here me roar!!…..meow) Seriously?!? Where does this proving to every one what I can achieve come from?!? My father fights for me!!! What can I achieve compared to the love of Jesus and His strength and power…. I have a victor and He is victorious and He is fighting for me! My faith should be found in Him and Him alone. And trough these moments with my Father, He is lifting me up, in love and gentleness He is bringing these places in my heart that are not His to light, I thank Him that He is and that I am not seeing them on my own where I would be condemning myself for these dark places where Jesus doesn’t dwell.

By the grace of God my faith will be found in the Rock that is Jesus, all other ground is sinking sand! Because when I have faith the size of a mustard seed… Mountains will be moved! I don’t need to roar and prove myself…”My God’s not dead He’s surely alive living on the inside ROARING LIKE A LION!” He is my roar….

 -Brittney
