So this is a New Year, and I am going to start it out right. I am going to step out in faith and believe that this year holds so much more revelation and fullness of who the Lord is and who I am in Him! I have really been struggling these past few weeks, in truth I have been so totally frustrated with myself. That is until yesterday when I realized that I have been focusing so much on my frustration and failure. That is not what the Lord wants for me. It is not about my short comings or what I could of/ should of done, it is about where I have come from what I have learned. I am in the process and sometimes the process is not what I want it to look like. It is just like a word Anthony and I got from a wonderful friend on Sunday, “dont get frustrated with the process of refining” that is where I am at right now, I am being refined into the woman God has created me to be. I can get so caught up in the process and in the seasons of learning that I don’t even see what is happening I am changing I am becoming the person I was created to be , I am His daughter and He delights in me even when I am in “the process of refining”.

I have been livinig in fear for a very long time, a fear of living. To the extent that I hide behind the things I am comfortable with and don’t really step out much. I have been afraid of failure, of not meeting my own and others expectations of me. I have been giving into the power of the opinions of man. I am giving that to the Father, no longer will that fear dictate my life. It stops here. I am a daughter of the Most High, His perfect love casts out fear. It casts out fear, fear of failure, fear of not meeting expectations and the fear of living. I am new creation in Him and I am learning to live in that truth. And the truth about that is it is ok to be in the learning process. It is not a bad thing to be learning, it is not a bad thing to be in the process of some- thing. and I am okay with that! I trust my daddy, I trust that He has put things inside of me that are beautiful and worth sharing, and I trust that in His timing He will birth those things in me and the process of that birthing will be beautiful! I am so ready for the new things of 2013. I am excited about the new adventures He has for me! So heres to the Brave Adventures of 2013! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

nofear

In Him,

Brittney

